The Prokofiev Museum


фасад2.jpg фасад1.jpg

(6, Kamergersky Lane, Moscow)

In June, 2008 in house 6 at Kamergersky lane, where from 1947 to 1953 lived and worked the greatest composer of today – Sergei Prokofiev was opened his memorial museum. Here Prokofiev worked on the ballet The Tale of the Stone Flower, On Guard for Peace oratorio, And the Seventh Symphony. Among the visitors of the visitors of the great composer’s house were his friends and colleagues, including David Oistrakh, Mstislav Rostropovich, Sviatoslav Richter On the occasion of Sergei Prokofiev’s 125thanniversary which will be celebrated in 2016 the Museum is getting ready to change and create a new permanent exhibition. It is on the plans to have an experimental place for contemporary music. Classical concerts, master classes will be combined with the projects presented in new modern formats – performances, acoustic and a unique exhibition experiments.