The Golovanov Memorial Apartment


фасад2.jpg фасад1.jpg

Monday

     closed

Tuesday

     11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday

     11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Thursday

     12:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Friday

     12:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Saturday

     11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday

     closed

                                                                                 


     
Address: 7 Bryusov pereulok, Apt 10, Moscow 
Nearest metro station: Pushkinskaya 
For information please call: 8 (495) 629-7083
Closed for cleaning on the last Wednesday of every month



The Memorial Apartment exhibits the rich heritage of Nikolai Golovanov, a prominent representative of the Russian school of conducting and a composer and collector. This heritage includes Golovanov’s collections of paintings, sculptures, and decorative arts, his archive and his library of books and scores.

The Museum is located in a house where major artists from the Bolshoi Theatre resided starting in 1935. Among these artists, we can name Antonina Nezhdanova, Alexander Pirogov, Maria Maksakova, Ivan Kozlovsky, Mark Reizen. Nikolai Golovanov resided here for almost 20 years. Today, his home continues to live a rich cultural life. Memorial Apartment is a meeting point both for professionals and amateurs of music and painting. You may visit it for a vocal or instrumental concert, a workshop by a famous conductor, interactive classes or a round table session with the art community.

Visitors are welcome to see four rooms: a study, a living room, a dining room, and a former bedroom. Here you will see paintings by Mikhail Nesterov, Konstantin Korovin, Vasily Vereshchagin, and Aleksandr Golovin, numerous portrait sculptures, Empire antique furniture... Posters, photos, playbills, documents, and other items from Golovanov’s archive will help you to trace his artistic career.

While residing in this house located in Bryusov pereulok, Nikolai Golovanov headed the country’s best orchestras, like the Great Symphony Orchestra of the All-Union Radio and the Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra.

The period when Nikolai Golovanov worked in the Bolshoi Theatre marked an entire era in the history of Russian theater and musical culture. The musician worked here intermittently for more than 40 years.

Having graduated from the Moscow Conservatory, Nikolai Golovanov started his career as conductor at the Bolshoi Theatre in 1915. 
After the October Revolution of 1917, he joined Stanislavsky's Opera Studio as musical director and became one of the founders and the creative director of the Great Symphony Orchestra of the USSR State Committee for Radio Broadcasting and a professor at the Moscow Conservatory. He was the teacher of a number of famous conductors, including Leo Ginzburg, Gennady Rozhdestvensky, and Boris Khaykin. 
Nikolai Golovanov was an inspired and demanding artist who took the artistic skill of opera performances to a new, unprecedented level. His performances of the musical dramas of Modest Mussorgsky and the operas of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov and Alexander Borodin are among the greatest masterpieces of Russian musical art. 
His interpretations of symphonic works by Mikhail Glinka, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Alexander Borodin, Pyotr Tchaikovsky, Modest Mussorgsky, and Alexander Glazunov were exceptionally profound. 
Nikolai Golovanov was also an outstanding interpreter of modern music. He conducted the first performances of Symphony No. 5, Symphony No. 6, Symphony No. 22, and Symphony No. 23 by Nikolai Myaskovsky, Symphony No. 3 by Sergei Rachmaninov (first performance in the USSR), and Symphony No. 2 by Tikhon Khrennikov.

Музей-квартира Н.С. Голованова

 



 
понедельник      выходной
вторник      11:00 - 18:00
среда      11:00 - 18:00
четверг      12:00 - 21:00
пятница      12:00 - 21:00
суббота      11:00 - 18:00
воскресенье      выходной


Адрес:
Москва, Брюсов переулок, дом 7, кв. 10

Проезд:
ст. метро «Пушкинская»

Справочная информация:
(495) 605 6515

Последняя среда месяца - санитарный день         



     

                                                              

выставки.png Концерты.png обр программы.png соб.png


В Музее-квартире представлено богатое наследие ярчайшего представителя русской дирижерской школы, композитора и коллекционера Николая Семёновича Голованова: его собрание картин, скульптуры, собрание прикладного искусства, его архив, книжная и нотная библиотеки.

Музей находится в доме артистов Большого театра, где с 1935 года жили такие корифеи музыкального искусства, как А. Нежданова, А. Пирогов, М. Максакова, И. Козловский, М. Рейзен… Здесь почти 20 лет провел и Н. С. Голованов. И сегодня его дом продолжает жить насыщенной культурной жизнью. Музей-квартира Н. С. Голованова стала местом встречи как профессионалов, так и любителей музыки и живописи. Здесь проводятся вокальные и инструментальные концерты, мастер-классы известных дирижёров, интерактивные занятия, организуются встречи-беседы с деятелями культуры и искусства.

Гости Музея могут осмотреть четыре комнаты: кабинет, гостиную, столовую и бывшую спальню. Здесь представлены картины М. Нестерова, К. Коровина, В. Верещагина, А. Головина, многочисленные скульптурные портреты, антикварная мебель в стиле ампир… Собраны материалы, позволяющие проследить путь мастера: афиши, фотографии, программы, документы и другие предметы из архива Голованова.

На годы жизни Голованова в Брюсовом переулке приходится его художественное руководство ведущими коллективами страны – Большим симфоническим оркестром Всесоюзного радио и оркестром Большого театра.

Работа Голованова в Большом театре – это целая эпоха в истории театра и отечественной музыкальной культуры. Здесь музыкант работал (с перерывами) более 40 лет.


фасад1.jpg


Окончив Московскую консерваторию как композитор, Голованов начал работать в Большом с 1915 года в качестве дирижера. 
После октябрьского переворота 1917 года также был музыкальным руководителем Оперной студии К. С. Станиславского, одним из создателей и художественным руководителем Большого симфонического оркестра Всесоюзного радиокомитета, профессором Московской консерватории. Среди учеников мастера — известные дирижеры Л. Гинзбург, Г. Рождественский, Б. Хайкин. 
Служа в Большом театре, Голованов, вдохновенный и требовательный артист, поднял художественный уровень оперных спектаклей на исключительную высоту. Исполнение Головановым народно-музыкальных драм М. Мусоргского, опер Н. Римского-Корсакова и А. Бородина принадлежит к вершинам русского музыкального искусства. 
Он создал выдающиеся по глубине прочтения интерпретации симфонических сочинений М. Глинки, С. Рахманинова, А. Бородина, П. Чайковского, М. Мусоргского, А. Глазунова. 
Николай Голованов был также выдающимся интерпретатором современной музыки. Под его управлением состоялись первые исполнения Пятой, Шестой, Двадцать второй и Двадцать третьей симфоний Н. Мясковского, Третьей симфонии С. Рахманинова (впервые в СССР), Второй симфонии Т. Хренникова.